Raffle Winners

We’re happy to announce our raffle winners:

  • Debra Paulsen – Voler certificate
  • Dana Mason – Voler certificate
  • Debbie Merritt – Voler certificate
  • Jim Christol – Voler certificate
  • Jill Matzke – Voler certificate
  • Ray Gildea – Voler certificate
  • Lisa Hern – Voler certificate
  • Siamak Mirnezami – Voler certificate
  • Simon Wood – Barry Beams Oculus light

If you haven’t yet gotten in touch with us, please contact us to claim your prize!


Results for final BTC, June 14

The final BTC time trial was a fast one. Lots of records were set and lots of leaderboard entries obtained. Greg Thomas set the fastest time ever obtained at a Beat the Clock TT in any category, a blistering 18:08, in his fully-wrapped, super-low HPV. Mark King beat his own record by nearly a minute in the Single Speed Aero Men, and didn’t have enough, so he proceeded to set another leaderboard-worthy time in the Single Speed Non-Aero Men category. Kim Wik and Dave Maminski set a new record in the 2MW Mixed Tandem category. The dynamic trio of Cammy DeLuca-Flaherty, MaryAnn Levenson, and Andi Smith beat their own record in the 3W TTT category. The 4-men team of Tom Coulter, Don Langley, Dave Maminski, and Dan Smith set a record in the 4M or more TTT category.

Notable leaderboard entries include Phillip Plath on his high-racer recumbent, Harlan Chapman and Partick Coulson in the 2M TTT Non-Aero category, and Barry Burr in the Utility Bike Men category. And my own evil plan paid off to enlist Ted Huang to tow me around the course to sneak back onto the leaderboard in the 2MW TTT Non_Aero Mixed category. The credit for this feat goes entirely to Ted (though hanging on to an Olympian for dear life isn’t quite as easy as it sounds), thanks!

The full results can be found here sorted by category, and here by overall.

Photo impressions and results of our raffle to follow in separate posts.

Thank you to our fabulous volunteers and participants for making this incredible 10-year run possible!!!

Beat the Clock Raffle – Drawing on August 17

We have some fabulous prizes. The drawing will take place at the last TT of the season, on August 17. You do not need to be present to win. Raffle tickets can be purchased at the event for $5 or online.

Raffle prize from Leader

Leader Frame + Fork

Garmin 510 raffle prize

Garmin 510

Raffle prizes from Voler

Voler gift certificates

Raffle prizes donated by Dave Ledesma

Advanced Muscle Therapy Sports Massages by Dave Ledesma

Beat the Clock Raffle Prizes

We are in the process of gathering sponsors for our raffle — here are some of the goodies you can win:

Click here for more information on the raffle and how to purchase tickets.

Last Beat the Clock of the Year – Costumes, Raffle Winners, and Leaderboard Entries

The last Beat the Clock TT of the year is in the books, with lots of costumes, lots of happy raffle winners, and new leaderboard entries in pretty much all non-standard categories.

Brad Baker and Connie Miller at the turnaround

The Clarks got onto the leaderboard in the 2M non-aero male team category, the potato-powered Paddies managed the same feat in the 2M aero male team category, Kelli King pulverized her own BTC handcycling record by over 10 minutes, and world speed record holder Phillip Plath didn’t quite break his own BTC record but came close on his low-racer recumbent. Full results to be posted soon, and the official records will be updated within the next couple of days as well.

Raffle winners – we’ll contact you via email, but if you don’t hear from us, please email us!

  • Clean Bottles: Phyllis Olrich and Kim Perez
  • Voler arm or knee warmers: Connie Miller, Ivan Tarasov
  • Voler leg warmers: Jill Matzke, Niall Murray
  • Voler shorts: Libby Rouan, Michelle Saito
  • Leader T-shirt: Debbie Merritt
  • Grand prize winnersLeader bike frame: Maggie Fournier, Marc Singer

Thanks to all our sponsors, volunteers, and participants for another successful Beat the Clock year!

2011 Leader Frame Raffle Winner Josh Wallace + Volunteers NEEDED!

2011 Grand Prize Raffle Winner Josh Wallace and his Leader bike

Here’s Josh with his brand-new Leader bike at the Hellyer velodrome. If you want to be the grand prize winner in 2012, buy some raffle tickets while you register for this Saturday’s BTC time trial or volunteer. All our volunteers receive entries into the raffle as a small way to say thank you. We couldn’t do it without you!

We still have openings for 2 volunteers on Saturday! Please RSVP!