Praise from a Redwoods to Waves hike participant

Our first annual Redwoods to Waves hike received raving reviews, such as this one below:

Patt —

I was in Carola’s borrowed minivan back to the start point before you arrived at the ocean, so I didn’t get to express my feelings in person. Thank you so much for organizing this event! I had a great time and Kim B. did an excellent job leading our group, making sure we were keeping a good pace and that everyone was on the right track.

I described the day to my mom and she was impressed and envious. I think you might have two guaranteed signups next year, so please e-mail early if you’ll do this again.

When I got home I told my wife that with all the support the hike would have been cheap at twice the price. I decided to put my money where my mouth was and donated my registration fee to your Livestrong Davis ride, but for Kim as I think you’re comfortably in the lead in your team.

Finally, I was very impressed by all of the wheeled folks taking the day to put together something wonderful for us bipeds. I am a firm believer in reciprocity, so if you need a volunteer for a Beat the Clock event in the future (I’m local up in VV, so happy to help direct traffic or cook up energy bars or something, just don’t ask me to fix a flat. . .) please think of me.

Thanks again,

–Jed

More positive comments can be found on our facebook page. We’ll be back next year, without the minor first-year snags!

In the meantime, feel free to donate a penny or two to our Livestrong effort.

About Carola F. Berger

CFB Scientific Translations and Consulting Professional, ATA-certified (EN>DE) translator of patents, technical and scientific texts with a PhD in physics and a Master's degree (Dipl-Ing) in engineering physics.

Leave a Reply

