Peter adds to the new Beat The Clock and Help Beat Cancer blog

I am a foot soldier in the battle against cancer.

My day job is engineering ever more effective ways of delivering radiation treatments for cancer patients.

I am an avid bicyclist and racer.

My cancer-survivor wife, Patt, and I combine these passions to give back to the cancer and cycling communities by running the Beat The Clock And Help Beat Cancer time trial series, with the proceeds going to support the cause of the most famous of all cycling cancer survivors, the Lance Armstrong Foundation.

Thanks for reading!
– Peter

About petertapscott

I am a foot soldier in the battle aginast cancer. My day job is engineering ever more effective ways of delivering radiation treatments for cancer patients. I am an avid bicyclist and racer. My cancer-survivor wife, Patt, and I combine these passions to give back to the cancer and cycling communities by running the Beat The Clock And Help Beat Cancer time trial series, with the proceeds going to support the cause of the most famous of all cycling cancer survivors, the Lance Armstrong Foundation.

2 thoughts on “Peter adds to the new Beat The Clock and Help Beat Cancer blog

  1. Peter is in an incredible position of understanding cancer from 2 sides. I went through breast cancer 4 years ago. As my husband, Peter was at my side the entire time, doing what ever needed to be done always with love and care. He also helps manufacture the very radiation machine I was treated on! To go into Palo Alto Medical FOundation with Peter by my side gave me added strength and confidence that my therapy was in the best hands possible.
    Thank you Peter. Thank you Varian. You make up an incredible team in the fight against cancer.

Leave a Reply

